ADN Pínníng Ceremony August 3, 2023

Processional (Please Stand)	Instrumental
Presiding	Deborah Hoover, MSN, FNP, RN
Invocation (Please Stand)	Susan Copeland, MSN, RN
National Anthem (Please Stand)	Destiny Gunter, ADN Class of 2023
Welcome	Deborah Hoover, MSN, FNP, RN Department Chair, Nursing
	Lisa German, B.S., M.Ed., Ed.S. resident for Learning/Dean of Health Science
Introduction of Faculty	Peter Howell, Class Vice-President
Introduction of Officers	Susan Copeland, MSN, RN
ADN President's Address	Caleb Fortner, Class President
Introduction of Graduates	Deborah Hoover, MSN, FNP, RN
Please hold applause until each group presents to the front of the stage.	
Tradition of the Lamp	Alicia Standridge, MSN, RN, CNE
Lighting of the Lamps	"Go Light Your World"
Nightingale Pledge	Amy Burtram, MSN, RN, CCRN-K, CNE
Honors and Awards	Deborah Hoover, MSN, FNP, RN
Benediction (Please Stand)	Kelly Walker, DNP, RN, CNE
Recessional (Please Stand)	"Congratulations" by Post Malone

WALLACE STATE NURSING FACULTY & STAFF

Heather Ashley, MSN, RN Ashley Ball, MSN, WHNP-BC Laura Brock, DNP, RN, CNEn Amy Burtram, MSN, RN, CCRN-K, CNE Christopher Bynum, MSN, RN, CCRN Susan Copeland, MSN, RN Tiffanie Doyle, MLT Meredith Hiatt, DNP, RN, CNE Amanda Hood, MSN, RN Deborah Hoover, MSN, FNP, RN Rachel Kreps, AAS Shea Mobley, MSN, RN, CNE Deidre Rooker, B.A. Katie Roper, MSN, RN, CNE Alicia Standridge, MSN, RN, CNE Kelly Walker, DNP, RN, CNE Diane Wilhite, DNP, RN, CNE

"No one after lighting a lamp covers it with a jar or puts it under a bed, but puts it on a stand, so that those who enter may see the light." *Luke 8.16*

Associate Degree Nursing Graduates

Shanna Alexander ∇ † Christie Alldredge Kaitlyn Annestedt Tanner Bailey Tristan Lexi Bailey Andrew Baldwin ◊ Jordan Laine Barrs Lindsev Bearden Gabrielle Bennett Denny Bernat ∇ Matthew Blankensopp ∇ † Mckenzie Bond Rachel Brantley ∇ Mahagony Bryant Mallory Buffington Amber Burford Carla Burns ∇ Payton Cagle Jordan Campbell Alexys Grey Cardwell Kristen Carter Erikka Cattling Natalie Chambers ∇ Lucero Chavez Henderson Alisha Christie ∇ Amylia Cleghorn Maggie Cleghorn Elana Cook Megan Cox Chelsea Craddock Δ Shamond Curtis Allison Joy Dahlen Amber Davis $\diamond \Delta$ § † Kayla Dennard Tosha Evans Margrett Fendley Timothy Flowers III Caleb Fortner Victoria Foster

Rocio Gonzalez Mendez ◊ Angela Goza ∇ Madelyn Gunnels ◊ **Destiny Gunter** Kirstin Haggermaker Madeline Hale ∇ Icelvnn Hall ∇ Joshua Hanson Madison Harbison ∇ Eternity Hayes Δ Kelly Heflin $\Diamond \nabla$ Brooke Helton † Haley Henderson Jameria Henderson Adrian Hendrix ∇ Lexi Rae Hobbs Kyla Horn Lekenia Hoskins Peter Howell ◊ ♦ † Bonnie Hubbard ∇ Melinda Isbell Bianca Jackson Judith Jackson • $\Diamond \Delta \dagger$ And rew Jones Δ Amber Knight Hannah Lackner Δ Briana Leathers Saquoya Long † Karis Luster Katelin MacBain ∇ Kristian Madison Δ BreKell May Ashley Mondragon Felicia Morris Michael Mullins Taylor Nichols Jabreeiah Norwood Hollie Oliver ∇ Charlsey Osborne

Brittney Pearson Lindsey Phillips Taylor Pitters Chelsea Portis Maggie Ramirez Rodriguez 0 † Benjamin Roberts Jacqueline Rosiles Kristin Rudell Hannah Russell Melinda Ryan Makayla Scott Δ Anna Sharbono ∇ Taylor Sisson ◊ Carlos Smith Δ Zenda Smith ∇ Leila Speed Kelly Elizabeth Stefanu Melanie Stewart ∇ Kynlie Suchey Keionna Summerhill ∇ Maeghan Sutton ∇ Jennifer Thomas April Thomason Ashley Tidwell ∇ Porschia Upshaw ∇ Katie VonHagel Dalton Waid ∇ Miranda Weems Λ Micah Wendt Candace White ◊ MarQuita White ∇ Kimberly Whitworth Katelyn Widner ∇ Alicia Williams ∇ Laikesha Williams Brandi Wix ∇ Michiko Yamane ∇

† Nightingale Award Nominee
◊ Wallace State's Who's Who
△ UAB/WSCC Joint Enrollment Program
◆ Presidential Award for Health Science Excellence Recipient
• Nursing Program Award Recipient
§ President's Cup Nominee
∇ Mobility Program

Níghtíngale Pledge

I pledge myself here, before my God and in the presence of this assembly, to practice my profession with integrity. I will endeavor to maintain and elevate the standard of nursing, both as a science and an art. I wholeheartedly recognize the importance of high standards of care and personal accountability. I devote myself to the healing, protection, and welfare of those committed to my care. I accept a duty to work for the improvement of health in the communities in which I live and work. I will hold in confidence all the personal matters committed to my keeping and will respect the privacy of medical information. I will act with compassion in ethical matters. I will not knowingly administer or consume any harmful substance. I commit to interdisciplinary collaboration and lifelong learning. I fully acknowledge the seriousness of the responsibility that I accept in my calling, and the significance of this pledge that I take today.

Summer 2023 ADN Class

President - Caleb Fortner Vice-President – Peter Howell Secretary/Treasurer – Judith Jackson Representative – Tanner Bailey Representative – Amber Davis Representative – Hannah Lackner

Special Thanks

We would like to offer a special "Thank You" to all the faculty, staff, and clinical associates for all of their time, effort, and determination to help us succeed. Finally, we would also like to express our gratitude towards our friends and family for their much-needed support throughout our journey.

"I know the plans I have in mind for you, declares the Lord; they are plans for peace, not disaster, to give you a future filled with hope. When you call me and come and pray to me, I will listen to you. When you search for me, yes, search for me with all your heart, you will find me." *Jeremiah* 29:11-13

WALLACE STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE ASSOCIATE DEGREE NURSING PINNING CEREMONY



TRADITIONS BANK ÅRENA AT TOM DRAKE COLISEUM HANCEVILLE, ÅLABAMA AUGUST 3, 2023 5:00 PM



National League for Nursing Center of Excellence in Nursing Education