# Nightingale Pledge

I pledge myself here, before my God and in the presence of this assembly, to practice my profession with integrity. I will endeavor to maintain and elevate the standard of nursing, both as a science and an art. I wholeheartedly recognize the importance of high standards of care and personal accountability. I devote myself to the healing, protection, and welfare of those committed to my care. I accept a duty to work for the improvement of health in the communities in which I live and work. I will hold in confidence all the personal matters committed to my keeping and will respect the privacy of medical information. I will act with compassion in ethical matters. I will not knowingly administer or consume any harmful substance. I commit to interdisciplinary collaboration and lifelong learning. I fully acknowledge the seriousness of the responsibility that I accept in my calling, and the significance of this pledge that I take today.

# Summer 2024 ADN Class Officers

President – Jaila Crowe Hyatt
Vice-President – Hali Hollingsworth
Secretary/Treasurer – Erin Hudson
Representative – Gracie Box
Representative – Luke Bryant
Representative – Lana James
Representative – Matthew Lee

# Special Thanks

We would like to offer a special "Thank You" to all the faculty, staff, and clinical associates for all of their time, effort, and determination to help us succeed. Finally, we would also like to express our gratitude towards our friends and family for their much-needed support throughout our journey.

"Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path."

Psalm 119:105

# WALLACE STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE ASSOCIATE DEGREE NURSING PINNING CEREMONY



TRADITIONS BANK ARENA AT
TOM DRAKE COLISEUM
HANCEVILLE, ALABAMA
AUGUST 1, 2024
5:00 PM



### ADN Pinning Ceremony August 1, 2024

Processional (Please Stand)			
Presiding Deborah Hoover, MSN, FNP, RN			
Invocation (Please Stand)			
National Anthem (Please Stand)Katie McGee, Ed.S. WSCC faculty			
Welcome			
Remarks			
Introduction of Faculty			
Please hold applause until all faculty and staff are announced.			
Introduction of Officers			
ADN President's Address			
Introduction of Graduates Deborah Hoover, MSN, FNP, RN			
Please hold applause until each group presents to the front of the stage.			
Tradition of the LampChristopher Bynum, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE			
Lighting of the Lamps			
Nightingale PledgeKelly Walker, DNP, RN, CNE			
Honors and Awards			
Benediction (Please Stand)Amy Burtram, MSN, RN, CNE, CHSE			
Recessional (Please Stand) "Thunderstruck" by AC/DC			

#### WALLACE STATE NURSING FACULTY & STAFF

Heather Ashley, MSN, RN, CHSE
Ashley Ball, MSN, WHNP-BC
Laura Brock, DNP, RN, CNE, CHSE
Amy Burtram, MSN, RN, CNE, CHSE
Christopher Bynum, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE
Susan Copeland, MSN, RN
Tiffanie Doyle, MLT(ASCP), CHSOS
Meredith Hiatt, DNP, RN, CNE
Kelly Hogeland, MSN, RN

Amanda Hood, MSN, RN
Deborah Hoover, MSN, FNP, RN
Rachel Kreps, AAS
Deidre Rooker, BA
Katie Roper, MSN, RN, CNE, CHSE
Alicia Standridge, MSN, RN, CNE
Kelly Walker, DNP, RN, CNE
Diane Wilhite, DNP, RN, CNE
Logan Whisenhunt, MSN, RN

### Associate Degree Nursing Graduates

Amanda Baker ♦◊	Brody Griffin	Victoria Lucas
Tianna Baldwin	Erika Hadaway ♦	Daisy Manasco ❖◊
Briana Beck	William Hall ◆	Jasmine Manzano
Cassie Blakely ◆	Jessica Michelle Hallmark ◊	Alexandria Martin
Gracie Box †	Porsha Adams Harris	Austin May ◆
Luke Bryant ♦	Kyler Hembree	Kristin Melton
Harley Buckner ♦	Cidney Hicks Δ†	Lauren Moore ◆
Ashley Cagle ◊	Amanda Hill	Sally Sheppard Morgan
Madalyn Cook	Jennifer Hill ◆	Stefanie New ◆
Amanda Cox ♦	Josette Hill	Montserrat Maria Nune
Jasmine Craig Δ†	Hali Hollingsworth נ	Erica Oliver
Leslie Dahill ♦	Kai Hooten	Lacie Oliver
Abigail Daniel	Erin Hudson §◊†	Alexis Oursso
Jenny Davis	LaShay Hulgan †	Kendall Palmer �
Taylor Dean †	Chivonne Hurst	Aayush Patel †
Tonya Dean נ	Elizabeth Hurst	Keely Pendley
Cody Dunagan ∆◊†	Lauren Hurst	Heather Popour ◆
Tate Dyar◆	Jaila Crowe Hyatt 💠 †	Montse Ramos ◆
Monica Ellenburg ◆	Erianna Irvin	Samuel Rivera, Jr.
Katie Evans	Lana James	Mallory Rollo
Mckenzie Fields	Jessica Jarrett	Bethany Sandlin ◆
Ti'Aris Finklea	Natalie Jefferson	Luke Sapp †
Arialle Fomby ₩	Madison Johns	Charles Sasser ◆
Makayla Fondren	Ginger Johnson	Chloe Sellers $\Delta$
Anna Rose Frost	Madison Keener	Ashleigh Sessum
Andrea Garcia ◊	Joshua Kegley ◆	Kristen Sexton ◆
Consuelo Garza A	Kaley Larsen ◆	Samantha Slayton
Kaygen Grace	Matthew Lee	Patty Southerland ♦†
Sara Green ◆	Cyrenthia Sanders-Linton †	Reagan Steele

Mallory Swann ◆ Fredrick Demarcus Tabb • Felicia Terry † Meagan Terry \* Amanda Threatt Jeri Todd ♦◊ Morgan Tolbert ◆ Hailey Tuttle Rachel Tyler Tekejha Weaver ◆ Candace Williams \* Lilyan Williams ∆◊ Salea Williams Logan Woods Loren Wright ◆ Kristina Yeager Kirstie Young†

- † Nightingale Award Nominee
- ♦ Wallace State's Who's Who
- § President's Cup Nominee
  - ❖ Apprentice Program
  - ♦ Mobility Program

Δ UAB/WSCC Joint Enrollment Program 

## UAB Medicine NWI Scholarship Recipient

"No one after lighting a lamp covers it with a jar or puts it under a bed, but puts it on a stand, so that those who enter may see the light."

\*Luke 8.16\*