A A

Virtual Student Services

Recruitment Lion Central Admissions
Financial Aid Advising Testing
Tutorial Lab/Special Populations Student Engagement TRIO-Student Support Services
TRIO-Talent Search Enrollment Management Dean of Students / Student Conduct/Title IX

To support the mission of Wallace State Community College, the division of student services is now virtual. Virtual Student Services allows students to interact and directly connect to all areas of student services. Those areas include Recruitment, admissions, Financial Aid, Advising/Testing, Tutorial Lab/Special Populations, Student Engagement, TRIO-Student Support Services), TRIO-Talent Search, Student Conduct, and Title IX. Feel free when reaching out to request a virtual meeting or phone meeting. We want to support you in your journey to stay connected to the Wallace State family and to be successful. 

See below for direct contact information for Student Services staff members, who are ready to serve you.

 

Recruitment

Jon Stephenson / jon.stephenson@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8209 / 256.274.1374

Ethan Cofer / ethan.cofer@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8031

Brooke Quick / brooke.quick@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7899 

 

Admissions

General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/register-now / email: lioncentral@wallacestate.edu

Jennifer Twitty / jennifer.twitty@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8479 / 205.386.0447

Jim Milligan / jim.milligan@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8256 / 256.887.4729

Belinda Calvert / belinda.calvert@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7849 / 256.274.1548

Susan Stephens /susan.stephens@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8142 / 256.887.5047

James Tidwell / james.tidwell@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8284 / 256.297.1193

Savana Weissend / savana.weissend@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8007 / 256.887.4667

 

Financial Aid

General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/financial-aid / email: financialaid@wallacestate.edu

Becky Graves / becky.graves@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8159 / 347.635.5048

Jackie Arnold / jackie.arnold@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8255 / 256.887.9367

Karen Downs / karen.downs@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7886 / 256.887.4683

Brett Messersmith / brett.messersmith@wallacestate.edu / 256.532.8431 / 256.887.9317

Keisha Miller / keisha.miller@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8092 / 256.615.8232

Sean Ryan / sean.ryan@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7422 / 256.778.1434

 

Advising

General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/advising / email: advising@wallacestate.edu

Whit Rice / whit.rice@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8406 / 256.615.8223

Teresa Gibbs/ teresa.gibbs@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8041 / 251.616.0630

Hannah Hays / hannah.hays@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8044 / 256.615.2816

Jennifer McRea / jennifer.mcrea@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8477 / 256.297.1787

Devan Ponder / devan.ponder@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8413 / 256.615.8125

 

Testing

Chuck Davis / chuck.davis@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8248

 

Tutorial Lab / Special Populations (ADA)

Lisa Smith / lisa.smith@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8052

William Hasenbein / william.hasenbein@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7830

Jennifer Stanley / jennifer.stanley@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8434

Daniel Young / daniel.young@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8084 / 256.887.4872

 

Student Engagement

General Information - www.wallacestate.edu/student-life

Jon Stephenson / jon.stephenson@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8209 / 256.274.1374

 

Success Coaching

General information: www.wallacestate.edu/successcoaching  Facebook: @WSCCSuccessCoaching.  Instagram: wscc.successcoaches

Christine Wiggins / christine.wiggins@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8462 / 256.887.9227

Susan Peek / susan.peek@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7839 / 256.887.9332

Jill Strickland / jill.strickland@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8316 / 256.887.9136

Elizabeth Hunt / elizabeth.hunt@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8283 / 256.297.1724

Julie Grimes / julie.grimes@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7840 / 256.615.2855

 
 

Career Development 

Jamie Blackmon / jamie.blackmon@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8461/205.746.5176

Christina Holmes  / christina.holmes@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8120

Jamie Newman / jamie.newman@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7424

Sydney Pair / sydney.pair@wallacestate.edu

 

TRIO-Student Support Services

Rachel White /rachel.white@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8474 / 256.887.9877

SF Lovell / sf.lovell@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8076 / 256.887.5089

Amber Robinson / amber.robinson@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8074 / 256.887.5083

Kathy Taylor / kathy.taylor@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8073 / 256.887.5052

 

TRIO-Talent Search

Kristi Nyquist kristi.nyquist@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8208 / 256.615.1060

Todd Abbott / todd.abbott@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8258

Shiela Mosley/ shiela.mosley@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8230

Dakota Nichols / dakota.nichols@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8412

Evelyn Timmons / evelyn.timmons@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8163

 

Enrollment Management / Transient Students

Jennifer Hill / jennifer.hill@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8032 / 256.434.1116

 

Dean of Students / Student Conduct / Title IX

Dr. Ryan Smith / ryan.smith@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8233 / 256.590.4876

 

We look forward to connecting with you!

APPLY & REGISTER SCHEDULE OF CLASSES TOUR CAMPUS REQUEST INFO