A A

Virtual Student Services

To support the mission of Wallace State Community College, the division of student services is available virtually as well as in person. Virtual Student Services allows students to interact and directly connect to all areas of student services. Those areas include Recruitment, Admissions, Financial Aid, Advising/Testing, Tutoring Lab/Special Populations, Student Engagement, TRIO-Student Support Services), TRIO-Talent Search, Student Conduct, and Title IX. Feel free when reaching out to request a virtual meeting or phone meeting if meeting at a distance is more convenient for you. We want to support you in your journey to stay connected to the Wallace State family and to be successful. 

See below for direct contact information for Student Services staff members, who are ready to serve you.

LION CENTRAL (Enrollment Services)
lioncentral@wallacestate.edu   256.352.8238
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Excluding holidays)
(appointments available) 

RECRUITING (Campus Tours)
General Information - web: https://www.wallacestate.edu/campus-information/recruiting email: recruiting@wallacestate.edu phone: 256.352.8031  
Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 a.m. 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m. (by appointment)
Jon Stephenson / jon.stephenson@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8209 
Arleen Solis Loya / arleen.solisloya@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7899 

ADMISSIONS
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Excluding holidays)
(appointments available)
General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/register-now / email: lioncentral@wallacestate.edu
Jennifer Twitty / jennifer.twitty@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8479 
Jim Milligan / jim.milligan@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8256 
Belinda Calvert / belinda.calvert@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7849 
Susan Stephens /susan.stephens@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8142 
James Tidwell / james.tidwell@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8284 

FINANCIAL AID
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Excluding holidays)
(appointments available)
General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/financial-aid / email: financialaid@wallacestate.edu
Becky Graves / becky.graves@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8159 
Jackie Arnold / jackie.arnold@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8255 
Karen Downs / karen.downs@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7886 
Brett Messersmith / brett.messersmith@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8431 
Keisha Miller / keisha.miller@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8092 
Sean Ryan / sean.ryan@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7422 

CASHIER
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/cashier phone: 256.352.8141
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday (see Lion Central for assistance) 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. 

CENTER FOR STUDENT SUCCESS/ADVISING
General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/advising email: advising@wallacestate.edu
Whit Rice / whit.rice@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8406 
Teresa Gibbs / teresa.gibbs@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8041 
Hannah Hays / hannah.hays@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8044 
Jennifer McRea / jennifer.mcrea@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8477 
Devan Ponder / devan.ponder@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8413 
​Christine Wiggins / christine.wiggins@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8462 / 256.887.9227
Susan Peek / susan.peek@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7839 / 256.887.9332
Jill Strickland / jill.strickland@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8316 / 256.887.9136
Elizabeth Hunt / elizabeth.hunt@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8283 / 256.297.1724
Julie Grimes / julie.grimes@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7840 / 256.615.2855 

TESTING
General Information - web: https://www.wallacestate.edu/advising/placement-testing​ 
Chuck Davis / chuck.davis@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8248 

TUTORING LAB/SPECIAL POPULATIONS (ADA)
General Information - web: https://www.wallacestate.edu/student-services/free-tutoring
Monday and Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday (by appointment) 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Lisa Smith / lisa.smith@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8052
William Hasenbein / william.hasenbein@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7830
Jennifer Stanley / jennifer.stanley@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8434
Daniel Young / daniel.young@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8084 

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT
General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/student-life
Jon Stephenson / jon.stephenson@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8209 

CAREER SERVICES
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/career-services-center phone: 256.352.8461
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (later by appointment)
Saturday (by appointment) 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Jamie Blackmon / jamie.blackmon@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8461
Christina Holmes  / christina.holmes@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8120
Jamie Newman / jamie.newman@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7424
Sydney Pair / sydney.pair@wallacestate.edu 

TRIO - STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
General Information - web:wallacestate.edu/sss  phone:256.352.8073
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Rachel White / rachel.white@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8474 
SF Lovell / sf.lovell@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8076 
Amber Robinson / amber.robinson@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8074 
Kathy Taylor / kathy.taylor@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8073 

TRIO-TALENT SEARCH
General Information - web:https://www.wallacestate.edu/talent-search 
Todd Abbott / todd.abbott@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8258
Shiela Mosley/ shiela.mosley@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8230
Dakota Nichols / dakota.nichols@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8412
Evelyn Timmons / evelyn.timmons@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8163
Savana Weissend / savana.weissend@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8007 

MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING 
Appointments / counselor@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7423 

VICE PRESIDENT FOR STUDENTS / STUDENT CONDUCT / Title IX
Dr. Ryan Smith / ryan.smith@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8233 

BOOKSTORE
General information - web: wallacestate.bncollege.com email: sm8177@bncollege.com phone: 256.352.8100
Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday (by appointment) 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. 

LIBRARY
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/library phone: 256.352.8260
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. 

ONEONTA CENTER
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/oneonta phone: 205.625.4020
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

We look forward to connecting with you!

APPLY & REGISTER SCHEDULE OF CLASSES TOUR CAMPUS REQUEST INFO