PTK Alpha Chi Tau Chapter inducts new members

Mar 14, 2023Gail Crutchfield
PTK Induction

Wallace State Community College's Alpha Chi Tau Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society recently inducted new members for the Spring 2023 semester.

Hanceville, AL — Almost 100 Wallace State Community College students were inducted in the college’s Alpha Chi Tau Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society.

Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is extended by invitation only. To be eligible, a student must be enrolled in an associate-degree program, have completed at least 12 hours of college-level course work leading to an associate degree, have a grade point average of 3.5 or better, exhibit good moral character, and possess recognized leadership qualities.

The members of Alpha Chi Tau participate in mentoring programs with at-risk students in area high schools, tutorial relationships with Wallace State students, community-service projects in Cullman County and in neighboring counties, and programs sponsored by Wallace State and other institutions to promote academic enrichment.

Membership also opens opportunity for PTK scholarships as the student moves on to four-year universities. Students are inducted twice a year, during the spring and fall semesters. PTK members are eligible for commencement honors during the college’s annual graduation ceremonies.

The Wallace State Alpha Chi Tau Chapter recently received the designation as a REACH Chapter, which honors programs that excel in membership development. The designation is part of the national Phi Theta Kappa REACH Reward program.

Students inducted into PTK for the Spring 2023 semester include:

  • Altoona: Lizbeth Reyna-Delgado
  • Arab: Allie Hayes, Trevor Samuel Hinds, Diana Sanchez, Arlin Itzel Valentin-Arreguin
  • Arley: Nicholas Perez
  • Athens: Emily Cortez
  • Baileyton: Dakota McDaniel
  • Birmingham: Mia Grace McGiboney
  • Blountsville: Macy Jewel Kelley, Kylie Wilson
  • Bremen: Julia Kennedy Weathers
  • Cleveland: Jenna Adams, Luke Ellis, Destiny Hill, Stone Hudson, Logan Washburn
  • Crane Hill: Amber Burden
  • Cullman: Isaiah Boyd, Brody Calvert, Victoria Faith Hudson, Anna Martin, Maddie Elisabeth McKenney, Vivian Moody, Jordan R. Moore, Andrew Dalton Payne, Lauren Quebedeaux, Krislyn Brooke Scroggins, Dawson Simmons, Rhianna Tysinger
  • Dora: Peyton Rouse
  • Double Springs: Amy Gigis
  • Eastaboga: Emma Ray
  • Eldridge: Brandy N. Tidwell
  • Empire: Cynthia Putman
  • Eva: Amanda Harder
  • Falkville: Michael Thomas Foust, Kendall Harbison, Melanie Webster
  • Flat Rock: Hannah Paige Duncan
  • Flomaton: Jonathan Moore
  • Gadsden: Alexis Valentine
  • Gardendale: Joseph C. Herold, Summer L. Hogeland, Taylor Sisson
  • Guntersville: Lilly Brown, Sarah Hope Harrell
  • Hamilton: L Eli Jackson
  • Hanceville: Gracie A. Barksdale, Hunter Lynne Coleman, Sydney Reese Hughes, Lexie Luders, Victoria Ozio, Nathanael B. Snapp, Taz Whaley
  • Hartselle: Alyssa Berry, Sierra Free, Jordan Nicole Pepper
  • Hayden: Jessica Michelle Hallmark, Tess Hammond
  • Helena: Tatum West
  • Hoover: Aidan Haithcock
  • Horton: Jonathon Higgins
  • Huntsville: Haddy Sanneh, John Allen Stogner, William Varmette
  • Jasper: Hadlee Cora Isabel Freeman
  • Kimberly: Cameron Blake Lecroy
  • Lester: Faith Craig
  • Linden: Trinity Wilkinson
  • Locust Fork: Anna Washburn
  • Moody: Sarah Bennett
  • Morris: Audrey Quick, Madeline Snow
  • Moulton: Lillyanna Cartee
  • Mt. Olive: Max Giovino
  • Muscle Shoals: Samuel Almon, Noah K. Toney
  • Oneonta: Katelyn M. Adkins, Katelyn Glover, Garrett Holt, Abigail Laura Navarro
  • Pinson: Nora Claire Rosner
  • Prattville: Adrianna Sides
  • Remlap: Rebecca Avalos, Emily Delgado Duarte
  • Somerville: Maliheh Bond, Brooke Robinson, Justin Smith
  • Southside: James Luke Holcombe
  • Trafford: Hallie Alexandria Nabors
  • Union Grove: Mingyue Tian
  • Vinemont: Emma Brooke Guthrie, Briana L. Harshman
  • Warrior: Elizabeth Chapman, Makayla Freeman, Silas K. Miller, Connor E. Rush
  • Water Valley, Miss.: Joanna Sydney Epes

For more information about PTK, contact sponsor Brandon Smith at 256.352.8207, or visit

Priority registration for summer and fall semesters will begin April 3, with registration for all students on April 6. Summer 2023 classes begin May 24. Fall 2023 classes begin Aug. 18. For more information, visit, call 256.352.8000 or come by Lion Central in the lobby of the James C. Bailey Center Monday-Wednesday 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m., Thursday 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., or Friday 7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Media Contact

  • Kristen Holmes
  • Vice President for Students and Chief Marketing Officer
  • 256-352-8233

submit a Marketing request

Other Stories