Virtual Student Services

To support the mission of Wallace State Community College, the division of student services is available virtually as well as in person. Virtual Student Services allows students to interact and directly connect to all areas of student services. Those areas include Recruitment, Admissions, Financial Aid, Advising/Testing, Tutoring Lab/Special Populations, Student Engagement, TRIO-Student Support Services), TRIO-Talent Search, Student Conduct, and Title IX. Feel free when reaching out to request a virtual meeting or phone meeting if meeting at a distance is more convenient for you. We want to support you in your journey to stay connected to the Wallace State family and to be successful. 

See below for direct contact information for Student Services staff members, who are ready to serve you.

LION CENTRAL (Enrollment Services)
lioncentral@wallacestate.edu 256.352.8238
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
(appointments available)

RECRUITING (Campus Tours)
General Information - web: https://www.wallacestate.edu/campus-information/recruiting email: recruiting@wallacestate.edu phone: 256.352.8031  
Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 a.m. 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m. (by appointment)
Cadi Oliver / cadi.oliver@wallacestate.edu / Office Phone: 256.352.7844 / Work Cell: 256.590.1614
Logan Edmonds / logan.edmonds@wallacestate.edu / Office Phone: 256.352.8031 / Work Cell: 256.590.1236
Ashlyn Armstrong / ashlyn.armstrong@wallacestate.edu / Office Phone: 256.352.8209 / Work Cell: 256.590.1246

ADMISSIONS
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
(appointments available)
General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/register-now / email: newstudent@wallacestate.edu
Jennifer Twitty / jennifer.twitty@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8479 
Jim Milligan / jim.milligan@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8256 
Belinda Calvert / belinda.calvert@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7849 
Susan Stephens / susan.stephens@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8142 
James Tidwell / james.tidwell@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8284 
Guadalupe Labra / lupe.labra@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8007

FINANCIAL AID
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
(appointments available)
General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/financial-aid / email: financialaid@wallacestate.edu
Becky Graves / becky.graves@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8159 
Jackie Arnold / jackie.arnold@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8255 
Karen Downs / karen.downs@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7886 
Keisha Miller / keisha.miller@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8092 
Sean Ryan / sean.ryan@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7422 
Candice Fomby / candice.fomby@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8431

CASHIER
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/cashier phone: 256.352.8141
Monday – Wednesday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

CENTER FOR STUDENT SUCCESS/ADVISING
General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/advising email: advising@wallacestate.edu
Whit Rice / whit.rice@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8406 
Jennifer McRea / jennifer.mcrea@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8477 
Devan Ponder / devan.ponder@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8413 
Susan Peek / susan.peek@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7839 
Jill Strickland / jill.strickland@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8316 
Elizabeth Hunt / elizabeth.hunt@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8283 
Julie Grimes / julie.grimes@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7840 

TITLE III
Christine Wiggins / christine.wiggins@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8462 

TESTING
General Information - web: https://www.wallacestate.edu/advising/placement-testing​ 
Whit Rice / whit.rice@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8406

TUTORING LAB/SPECIAL POPULATIONS (ADA)
General Information - web: https://www.wallacestate.edu/student-services/free-tutoring
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Lisa Smith / lisa.smith@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8052
William Hasenbein / william.hasenbein@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7830
Jennifer Stanley / jennifer.stanley@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8434
Daniel Young / daniel.young@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8084 

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT
General Information - web: www.wallacestate.edu/student-life

CAREER SERVICES
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/career-services-center phone: 256.352.8461
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (later by appointment)
Jamie Blackmon / jamie.blackmon@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8461
Christina Holmes  / christina.holmes@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8120
Bethany Campbell / bethany.campbell@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8372
Sydney Pair / sydney.pair@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7874

TRIO - STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/sss  phone:256.352.8073
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Rachel White / rachel.white@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8474 
Amber Robinson / amber.robinson@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8074 
Kathy Taylor / kathy.taylor@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8073 

TRIO-TALENT SEARCH
General Information - web: https://www.wallacestate.edu/talent-search 
Todd Abbott / todd.abbott@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8258
Shiela Mosley/ shiela.mosley@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8230
Dakota Nichols / dakota.nichols@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8412
Evelyn Timmons / evelyn.timmons@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8163
Savana Weissend / savana.weissend@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8007 

MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING 
Appointments / counselor@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.7423 

VICE PRESIDENT FOR STUDENTS / STUDENT CONDUCT / TITLE IX
Kristen Holmes / kristen.holmes@wallacestate.edu / 256.352.8233 

BOOKSTORE
General information - web: wallacestate.bncollege.com email: sm8177@bncollege.com phone: 256.352.8100
Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.  

LIBRARY
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/library phone: 256.352.8260
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

ONEONTA CENTER
General Information - web: wallacestate.edu/oneonta phone: 205.625.4020
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

We look forward to connecting with you!