A A

advising

Schedule an Advising Appointment

Wallace State Center for Student Success 

The Center for Student Success is your go-to source for everything related to student success.  Our job is to keep you on the path to success and help you overcome any obstacles that take you off your path. We'll provide assistance with goal setting, career research, academic advising, developing a degree plan, and successfully transferring. We'll also connect you to services on campus like career services, testing, tutoring, counseling, the food pantry, emergency aid, scholarship opportunities, transfer guidance, graduation, study skills workshops, Lions' Pride new student orientation, and more. Visit us early and often!  Our goals is to provide holistic support for every student. We're here for you every step of the way -- not just for registration. 

Center for Student Success

Located on the 1st Floor of the James C. Bailey Center
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am - 4:30pm
Friday: 7:30am - 2:00pm
(Special holiday hours will be posted on main page of Wallace website, extended hours during registration)
Phone: 256.352.8040
Email: advising@wallacestate.edu

Schedule an appointment

Virtual appointments are available at the links below
or you may stop by the Center for Student Success for in person assistance: 

Whit Rice: https://calendly.com/whit-rice
Christine Wiggins:
Teresa Gibbs: https://calendly.com/teresa-gibbs
Julie Grimes: www.calendly.com/julie-grimes
Hannah Hays: https://calendly.com/hannah-hays
Elizabeth Hunt:
Jennifer McRea: https://calendly.com/jennifer-mcrea
Susan Peek: www.calendly.com/susan-peek
Devan Ponder: https://calendly.com/devan-ponder
Jill Strickland: 

APPLY & REGISTER SCHEDULE OF CLASSES TOUR CAMPUS REQUEST INFO